I went for a walk this morning. I walked up 218 stairs to a top of a hill.  On my way up the stairs, I listened to the scrubs, grass and trees talking. I was listening to the nature around me. Yes, I do believe nature constantly is talking and teaching me. I just need to remember to listen. When I got to the top of the hill, I rotated 360 degree to see all the natural beauty that my higher power created. I shut my eyes and made another 360 degree turn slowly this time.  As I spun around I inhaled through my nose, all the beautiful natural smells came bursting in. I did not try to pick the smells out, I was in aah. The scents around me brought back found memories. I took my blanket to an indent on the side of  the hill. I cleared my mind and started meditating. Today, gratitude came whispering in my ear.  This brought about how grateful I am to live the life I live. To have two remarkable little boys. A partner who with one glance has me so memorized that I start gleaming and radiating love. l have a special group of friends that I get to see once a week. Who understand and except me, for me.  Best friends and family who are spread through out the US. Then to live a community that is so beautiful and rich with nature. I have a lot to be thankful for. So, that makes me grateful, humble and benevolent as I walk down those 218 stairs.